WEST VINCENT TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS REORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA Tuesday, January 6, 2025 7:00 PM

Call the Meeting to Order

- 1. Appoint Temporary Chairperson until permanent appointment
- 2. Appoint Temporary Secretary until permanent appointment
- 3. Election of Chairperson
- 4. Election of Vice Chairperson

5. 2025 Appointments (*reappointments): Interim Township Manager - Jim Wendelgass* Municipal Secretary – Christina Casey* **Township Treasurer** – Jim Wendelgass* Township Solicitor -Dave Onorato* of Hadlick, Onorato & Federman, LLP **Zoning Officer** – Tracey Franey* of Cedarville Engineering **Building Code Officer** – Matt Spellman* of Arro Engineering **Building Inspector** – Matt Spellman* of Arro Engineering Consultant for Planning – Ed Theurkauf* Theurkauf Design & Planning, LLC Code Office Assistant - Jason Barron* **Police Secretary** – Ruth McVey* Payroll Clerk - Evolution, Inc.* Tax Collectors - Berkheimer Associates* and Keystone Collections Group* **Engineer** – Norm Ulrich of LTL Consultants, Ltd.* & Bowman Engineering Traffic Engineer – Al Frederico* Public Works Manager/Road Master - Mike Hogga* Animal Control – Glenn Deery* **Police Chief** – Michael Swininger* **Emergency Management Director** – James Gooding* **Emergency Management Board Liaison** – Dana Alan Depositories - Victory Bank* and Citadel Credit Union* Voting Delegate to State Convention – Dana Alan CPA and External Auditor - Chris Herr*, Maillie Accountants & Advisors Vacancy Board Chair - Diedra Heitzman* **Open Records Officer** – Christina Casey* **Phoenixville Regional Planning Committee Members** Planning Commission Member – TBD at Planning Commission Reorg 2025 Board Member – Dana Alan Agriculture Security Board (one-year terms set to expire on 12/31/25): Thomas Olszanowski*, Barb Mueller, Sue Miller*; Board Liaison, ASA Chair – Bernie Couris

	Adopt 2025	Committee	& Board	Appointments as follows :	
--	------------	------------------	---------	----------------------------------	--

Committee	Accept Resignation	Reappointment	Appointment	Interim Chair	Board Liaison		
Planning Commission (4-year terms)	Steve Merroth	Jesse Miller, remainder of term ending 12/31/26	Jeff Butler, ending 12/31/28; OPEN POSITION ending 12/31/28	Ted Otteni	Dana Alan		
Environmental Advisory Council (3-year terms)	Charlene Briggs	Carys Egan & Rachel McKay, ending 12/31/27	Sean Clark, remainder of term ending 12/31/26	Carys Egan	Dana Alan		
Open Space Review Board (5-year terms)		Jim Wendelgass, ending 12/31/29	Dawn Fryer, remainder of term ending 12/31/25	Nick Rotoli	Bernie Couris		
Parks & Recreation Commission (5-year terms)			Lindsay Flanagan, ending 12/31/29; OPEN POSITION ending 12/31/29	Jim Scaperotto	Bernie Couris		
Zoning Hearing Board (5-year terms)	Larry Stone	Ann Dyer, remainder of term ending 12/31/25	Dave Weber, ending 12/31/29; OPEN alternate, ending 12/31/27	Ken Miller	N/A		
Sustainability Committee (3-year terms)	Margot Green and Rhonda Ellis	Kip Archinal, remainder of term ending 12/31/25; Kirk Reinbold, ending 12/31/27	Andrea Fonash, ending 12/31/27; OPEN POSITION ending 12/31/26	Tom Kalusky	Charlene Briggs		
Historical Commission (5-year terms)			OPEN POSITION ending 12/31/29	Kate Farnham	Dana Alan		
Litter Lifters Ad Hoc Committee (3-year terms)	Rosalia Provini		Andrea McBride Dale Biegel, and Victoria Laubach ending 12/31/27		Dana Alan		
Traffic Safety Ad Hoc Committee (3-year terms)	Christine McGowan and Frank Costanzo	Jane Nina and Whitney Jaeger, remainder of terms ending 12/31/25	Marty Blumenthal and Elisa Davis, ending 12/31/27	Adrienne Boyance	Bernie Couris		
Trail Implementation Committee (5-year terms)	Workshop will be held on January 27, 2025. Everyone is welcome to attend to learn more about this committee. The 5 committee members will be chosen after this first meeting, so please attend if you have an interest. All future meetings will be the fourth (4 th) Monday of each month.						

- 6. 2025 Meeting Schedule
- 7. Resolution No. 16-2024 Local State Share Grant
- 8. Resolution No. 1-2025 Establishing Emergency Service Providers for West Vincent Township.
- 9. Resolution No. 2-2025 Establishing the Interim Township Manager, Compensation, and Manager's Bond.
- 10. Resolution No. 3-2025 Establishing the mileage reimbursement at \$.70 per mile following the Federal Guidelines for 2025.
- 11. Resolution No. 4-2025 Appointment of Chris Herr, Maillie Accountants & Advisors
- 12. Resolution No. 5-2025 2025 West Vincent Fee Schedule
- 13. Resolution No. 6-2025 Treasurer Appointment and Bond Resolution
- 14. Resolution No. 7-2025 Fire Hydrant Tax
- 15. Authorize Administration to Advertise Unused or Replaced Equipment on Municibid: 2001 Ford F550 with Plow 4x4; 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 4x4; and Air Flo Salt Spreader

Public Comment

Adjourn