WEST VINCENT TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS REORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA

Tuesday, January 2, 2024 7:00 PM

Call the Meeting to Order

- 1. Appoint Temporary Chairperson until permanent appointment
- 2. Appoint Temporary Secretary until permanent appointment
- 3. Election of Chairperson
- 4. Election of Vice Chairperson
- 5. 2024 Appointments (* reappointments):

Township Manager - Jacqui Guenther*

Municipal Secretary - Kathy Shillenn*

Municipal Assistant Secretary - Christina Casey*

Township Treasurer – Jacqui Guenther*

Township Solicitor -Dave Onorato* of Hadlick, Onorato & Federman, LLP

Zoning Officer – Tracey Franey* of Cedarville Engineering

Building Code Officer – Matt Spellman* of Arro Engineering

Building Inspector – Matt Spellman* of Arro Engineering

Consultant for Planning - Ed Theurkauf* Theurkauf Design & Planning, LLC

Code Office Assistant – Jason Barron*

Police Administrative Assistant – Ruth McVey*

Payroll Clerk - Evolution, Inc.*

Tax Collectors – Berkheimer Associates* and Keystone Collections Group*

Engineer – Norm Ulrich of LTL Consultants, Ltd.*

Traffic Engineer – Al Frederico

Public Works Manager/Road Master – Mike Hogga*

Animal Control – Glenn Deery*

Police Chief - Michael Swininger*

Emergency Management Director – James Gooding*

Emergency Management Board Liaison – Sara Shick*

Depositories – Victory Bank*, Citadel Credit Union

Voting Delegate to State Convention – Bernie Couris*

CPA and External Auditor - Chris Herr, Maillie Accountants & Advisors

Vacancy Board Chair - Diedra Heitzman*

Open Records Officer – Kathy Shillenn*

Assistant Open Records Officer - Christina Casey*

Phoenixville Regional Planning Committee Members

 $Planning\ Commission\ Member-TBD$

Alternate Voting Member – Dana Alan

2024 Board Member - Sara Shick*

Agriculture Security Board appointments and terms (one-year terms set to expire on December 31 of the listed year):

Thomas Olszanowski, 2024* Wheeler Aman, 2024* Raymond Nestorick, 2024* Board Liaison, ASA Chair – Sara Shick* One (1) Vacancy

Adopt 2024 Committee & Board Appointments as follows:

PLANNING COMMISSION: Reappointment of George Martin for a four-year term set to expire 12/31/2027. **Appointment** of Ted Otteni as Interim Chair. Sara Shick, Board Liaison. **There is one (1) vacancy for this committee**.

ENVIRONMENTAL ADVISORY COUNCIL: Appointment of Charlene Briggs & reappointment of Donna Delany for three-year term set to expire 12/31/2026; Appointment of Barb Mako for the remaining term set to expire 12/31/2025. Appointment of Donna Delany as Interim Chair. Dana Alan, Board Liaison.

OPEN SPACE REVIEW BOARD: Appointment of Jim Bergey as Interim Chair. TBD - Environmental Advisory Commission Member and Planning Commission Member will be chosen by their respective Committees.

PARKS & RECREATION COMMISSION: Appointment of Beth Miller as Interim Chair. Appointment of Jennifer Comunale for a five-year term set to expire 12/31/2028. Bernie Couris, Board Liaison. There is one (1) vacancy.

ZONING HEARING BOARD: Appointment of Ken Miller for a five-year term set to expire on 12/31/2028. **Appointment** of Alisa Otteni for a three-year term as an Alternate with the term set to expire on 12/31/2026. **Appointment** of James Dolceamore as Interim Chair. There is one (1) alternate vacancy. There is no Board Liaison.

SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE: Appointment of Tom Kalusky as Interim Chair. Dana Alan, Board Liaison. **There are two (2) vacancies.**

HISTORICAL COMMISSION: Appointment of Suzanne Bender to a five-year term set to expire on 12/31/2028. **Appointment** of Bob Wise as Interim Chair. Sara Shick, Board Liaison.

HUMAN RELATIONS COMMISSION: Appointment of Stephan Narewski for a five-year term set to expire on 12/31/2028. **Appointment** of Julie Foster as Interim Chair. Bernie Couris, Board Liaison. **There is one (1) vacancy.**

LITTER LIFTERS AD HOC COMMITTEE: Appointment of Traci Frederick and Patricia Richards for three-year terms set to expire on 12/31/2026. Dana Alan, Board Liaison.

TRAFFIC SAFETY AD HOC COMMITTEE: Appointment of Jane Nina and Whitney Jaeger for one-year terms set to expire on 12/31/2024. **Appointment** of Frank Costanzo, Ted Otteni and Christine McGowan for two-year terms set to expire on 12/31/2025. **Appointment** of Ken Alan and Adrienne Boyance for three-year terms set to expire on 12/31/2026. **Appointment** of Ken Alan as Interim Chair. Bernie Couris, Board Liaison.

TRAIL PLAN IMPLEMENTATION AD HOC COMMITTEE:

The meeting is scheduled for the 4th Thursday of the month and will be open to all residents who are interested in learning more information about this Committee. Sara Shick will be the Board Liaison.

- 6. 2024 Meeting Schedule
- 7. Approval of Treasurer's Bond
- 8. Resolution No. 1-2024 Establishing Emergency Service Providers for West Vincent Township.
- 9. Resolution No. 2-2024 Establishing the Township Manager's Compensation.
- 10. Resolution No. 3-2024 Establishing the mileage reimbursement at \$.67 per mile following the Federal Guidelines for 2024.
- 11. Resolution No. 4-2024 Appointment of Chris Herr, Maillie Accountants & Advisors
- 12. Resolution No. 5-2024—2024 West Vincent Fee Schedule
- 13. Resolution No. 6-2024 Citadel Credit Union Credit Card Application

Public Comment

Adjourn